Hackers Gonna Hack

I’ve been hacked again!

giphy

Ugh……mostly it’s just an irritating inconvenience, but still.  I think that once you get hacked it’s always just a matter of time until it happens again.  This time, I was sitting around a hotel pool with The Engineer and his sister’s family when I got a text alert that a $900 AT&T bill was charged to my card.  Perfect……first off, how does one even achieve a phone bill that high?!  Secondly, I’ve never had an AT&T phone in my life!

Cancelling one’s card isn’t hard really.  I just logged on to my account, answered some questions, the charge was removed, and my card was cancelled.  Last time this happened, I feel like my new card arrived quickly.  This time however, it’s been a week and still no new credit card!  Maybe this has to due with the fact that the incident happened on a weekend?  I’m not sure, it’s just another one of those annoying things.  It’s not a huge issue as I have an “emergency card” that I keep and never use.  Mostly I keep it for exactly this sort of situation.  You never remember how many things are automatically charged to your credit card until you start getting annoyed emails from places saying their payments had been denied.  Most of the accounts I’ve tried not to transfer to the emergency card.  Really I was hoping my new card would arrive so that I only had to transfer accounts once, that didn’t really work out for me though.

Every time this happens I just think that being a card hacker would be ideal.  You know what I would love…..not paying bills!

How does one even become a hacker?!

How do they always figure passwords and stuff out?!

 Is there a class or something I can take?!

In other news, this week I had my last dose of Vital Proteins Beauty Greens.  They weren’t bad, but I’m not sure they did much for me honestly.  Plus there was the added harassment from The Engineer and my coworkers every time they saw me drinking  the cloudy, green liquid.

It wasn’t good, but it also wasn’t bad….it just sorta was.  Other then a sort of internal sense of satisfaction that I was doing something almost snobbily healthy for myself, the greens didn’t provide any life altering changes that I can tell.  Because of that, on the issue of potentially reordering more beauty greens……

f7a5e5acfc5e88de76b775a8866a1fb2fcf1b64ba05c28da6be3d45e9a8cf1c3

Leave a Reply

