Dull Week and Some Firsts

It’s been a weird week.  Busy at work, crappy weather, and just general winter blah.  I’ve got a few “exciting things in the pipelines” as they would say at work, so this week is a bit of a dud.

So, about those firsts I mentioned.  Well, there was a first date…..which lead to the second first…..getting my car stuck in a snow bank.  I guess that’s the risk one takes going out on a first date in the middle of a blizzard with only a front wheel drive SUV.  The date went well, and I eventually managed to get my car dug out and moved so I guess that all counts as a win.

I also got to have my first drink in a limo!  We finally had our work Christmas party which involved a limo ride between dinner and our escape room fun.  So, squished into and sweating to death in a limo which was supposed to “comfortably” seat all of us, I had a Bud Light tall boy.  Honestly, that’s probably the largest amount of Bud Light I’ve ever had, but the experience was good.  We’ve had a lot of shake up and change at work, but we’ve finally starting to settle in and it’s becoming more fun again.  If nothing else, sometimes just having the right people around to bitch with is everything.

My limo photo skills might leave something to be desired, but ya know….you get the picture!  We were all maybe being way too amped to be drinking in a moving vehicle.  These things are generally frowned upon you know.

Leave a Reply

