Birth Control 101

Now, I’m not sure that that’s an accurate description of my weekend, but Lil B informs me that it is.  I’ve been in the Hills with Lil B and her girls since Thursday night.  We’ve done all sorts of things, but it’s been a more adult weekend then most I spend out here. No concerts, bar hopping, or hangovers this time around.  This time we did “mom” things…..but there was wine, because there is always wine!

Friday morning, we dropped the girls off at school before going to lunch and doing some shopping.  You can’t drink and do face masks at night if you don’t have masks…..so we needed a trip to the store for the necessities.

img_7561

Lunch may or may not have involved a drink…..what else are two girls supposed to do on a Friday afternoon!?

img_7562

Our “Mom Line” school pick up game is strong!

Friday night we made spaghetti and cookies because growing swimmers need good carb fuel for swim meets. In possibly my least favorite part of the weekend, we did makeovers before bed. The girls were very concerned about my ability to find a boyfriend, so they decided to glam me up. I had glitter in my eyeballs and lipgloss formed a nice film all over my teeth and the inside of my mouth.

img_7568

Boyfriend hunting pro tip…..wear blush as foundation and blind them with glitter everywhere else!

 

Saturday and Sunday, Lil B and I spent the mornings reliving our youths by becoming swim team moms. Gone are the days of our racing suits when someone else organized our snacks and got us out of bed for weekend meets. We were now those moms, and we rocked it! Nothing got lost, left behind, or forgotten, and we weren’t late. Her daughter did awesome for her first swim meet!

img_7573

I love the calm that is a flat pool before the meet starts.

img_7585

We of course had to eat some of my favorite foods while I was out. Lewis’s burgers on Saturday after the swim meet, a fresh stock of Philly Ted’s, and ice cream tonight to celebrate a successful first swim meet!  We also swung past the BFB’s parents house to chat and drop off some dilly beans and poppy seed bread. Poppa got us all copies of the Reckless Kelly concert set list for Christmas, and I’m pretty excited about it!! 🙂

Tomorrow, I’ll make one last swing through the “Mom Line” to drop the girls off at school, and then it will be home to pick up my Scout-a-Roo!

I still don’t know that this weekend counts as birth control, but I do know that I have a huge appreciation for how hard my bestie works at making sure life is good and organized for her kiddos.  Mommas, especially single mommas, need to give themselves more credit for all the hard work and sacrifices they make for their kids!!

One thought on “Birth Control 101

Leave a Reply

