Weekend Fix #3 and New Favs

Last Thursday I got my 3rd Stitch Fix box.  I somehow missed the email from them saying that my box was being styled and asking for any input, so this box was a total mystery!  I had no idea what was going to arrive.  It was an all day monsoon on Thursday when the package got delivered.  Luckily, I happened to have my storm door unlocked, which isn’t normal for me.  I would have had to wait all weekend for my pieces to dry out before I would have been able to try them on!

img_6954

I can’t even tell you how long I have wanted a plaid, pencil skirt!  Ugh….I so wanted to like this, and I kind of did.  However, it’s a tiny bit too small, and I think I’d prefer a slightly longer style.  For the price, $88, I just couldn’t keep it because it wasn’t totally perfect.

 

img_6938

I’ve finally decided that I like my booty and hourglass hips in a pencil skirt….which is a huge win for me, but that pucker situation though…..not worth the money!

 

img_6955

Again, I really wanted to like these, but there was just too much not quite right about them to justify the price.  While they were a flattering cut and actually long enough for me, they gap slightly in the back because I’m too curvy for them.  They were fairly high waisted on me, which isn’t my favorite feeling for everyday wear, and I’m not sure how much use I would get out of “trouser cut” jeans.  I’m just not that fancy.  I would just as soon take the money, $88, I would have spent on keeping these, and spend it on regular jeans that fit me better.

 

img_6957

There’s nothing wrong with these earrings, other than the price.  I like them just fine, I just don’t feel like there are worth $38.  I feel like I could find a similar style to this at stores in town for significantly less money.

 

img_6958

Fairly nondescript, black turtle neck.  I’ve never been a fan of turtle necks….I’ve had a couple through my life that I liked, but generally they are never my go to items.  It fit, and the sleeves were long enough…..but it was just too blah to keep for $64.

 

img_6959

Cute and comfy long sleeve t-shirt is the item I’m keeping.  After my $20 styling credit, the shirt costs $34.  It has a cute pink zipper detail all up the back, and the sleeves are long enough for me!

 

img_6960

Little back zipper!

On to a couple of my favorite new makeup products!  A girl can never have too much makeup!!!

23bf1270-80ac-0133-90c0-0e17bac22e39

I’m not sure if these are new…but they are new to me, and I love them!  I’ve seen some mixed reviews, but I have three….two full sized and one deluxe sample, and I love them all!  They dry down super matte, but I don’t find them drying.  They mostly last all day on me even eating and drinking totally as normal.  Even if they wear a little, I find it super easy to just touch up any faded areas.  AND…..they smell like mint and go on with a slight tingle….love it!

The lip paint colors I own are…..

Rave — Greigey Brown

Namaste — Pinky Nude (This is pink on me, but my lips have a lot of color in them naturally.  It might be lighter “nude” on other people)

Hangry — Berry (Deluxe sample size)

 

urban-decay-ozone-247-glide-on-lip-pencil-review1

If you’re going to wear fancy lips, you need to make sure they stay looking fresh.  I love this lipliner!  It’s clear so it works with any color you own, and it keeps your lips crisp all day.  Without liner, my oily skin causes lip products to bleed out on me all the time.  This liner keeps everything in place for all day wear!

Leave a Reply

