Weekend Fix #2 and Shopping

I received my second Stitch Fix box this week and thought I would fill you all in on the details!  I’m not sure I’m really going out my fixes in the right way. I find that most of the pieces I don’t like. This time all I requested was a motorcycle style jacket, and on that note my stylist did deliver.

image

Very cute and real leather, I just have so many purses already that I don’t use.  Plus, I have a tassel purse already in maroon.

 

image

I had been looking for a “cold shoulder” top for summer, but this one just wasn’t my style.

 

image

This was listed as a “Lace Peplum”, however it fit just like a lace tank top.  I already have a navy blue lace peplum top that’s much fancier and more sophisticated than this.  This absolutely had to go back!

 

image

I would have kept these jeans as they fit ok, but they were way too short for me.

 

image

My moto jacket!  Love it!!  It’s a soft sweatshirt material which is perfect since I don’t really have many fall jackets.  This one was definitely a keeper!!!

 

I also rounded out my week with some more shopping!

I ordered one of the new split pans from Becca cosmetics and Jaclyn Hill in Amaretto/Prosecco Pop….it’s perfect for summer and I’m in love.  Along with the new makeup came a new highlighting brush and one of Urban Decay’s ozone lip liner pencils.  Oily skin often leads to bleeding lip colors.  I tried the ozone pencil with a dark lip today and it held up well even while eating Five Guys with Momma so it seems really promising!

My gym had there summertime sale and I picked up some comfy pieces on ultra discount!

image

Love these comfy and soft long sleeves from Hard Tail.  This is my second one, and I snagged it for 60% off!  Ignore the stock photo, mine is in the washing machine!

 

image

Cute little peplum style sweater.  It’s slightly big on me, and Momma rocks it.  She forgot it at my house, so you get a picture of it!

 

Momma and I took a lower key weekend to the home renovation projects, which left time for some extra shopping downtown!  Took a stroll through one of my favorite home decor/clothing stores.  Ideally, I would just like to move into that store, but they probably frown on that sort of thing.

image

Snagged this gorgeous plaid shirt dress!  Is gonna go perfectly with my leather belt and buck and all of my boots.  Super comfy and swimming….my new love!

 

I also picked up a desk for the loft area upstairs, but pictures of that will come once I get the upstairs organized and put together a bit more.  Something to look forward to I guess!!

Leave a Reply

