4th Fun

What’s a newly single Mishappenings supposed to do with herself!?  The answer is pretty simple……hang out with you’re ride or die friends and drink!  So, that’s basically what I’ve been doing…..and it’s been glorious.

image

Homemade vodka lemonade with strawberry at the BBF’s……don’t mind if I do!!

 

We also managed to grill, teach her neice about the glories of explosives, and terrify all the dogs except the baby dachshund all in one fabulous afternoon!!

Sunday night brought stock car races in Nebraska. It was also the event that really cemented the fact that I had been dating a highschool girl for the past 7 months, but more on that later probably.

image

When you’ve got all your money riding on that black and gold dream!

 

I also got to spend my first night in a camper and discovered that life is always better in the pit.

It was an amazingly successful holiday weekend that wouldn’t have at all been possible if I didn’t have the amazing friends that I do. I’m sure that I was slightly poutier than my usual self, but they understand that. Those are the best kind of friends to have!

Leave a Reply

