So Much Time for Activities

Well, I finally finished graduate school!

Graduation was yesterday, however I didn’t go attend the ceremony.  It felt weird go to sit with a bunch of people I’ve never met, never even actually seen, and don’t know at all. Since I did my degree entirely online, it just seemed like it would have been weird to show up only for graduation.  Plus, I’ve already had a SDSM&T graduation, and commencements in general are boring. Besides, gradation robes are not that attractive, and I don’t look great in orange. The hood color for engineering is orange, and I’m not a warm color sorta girl generally!

I graduated from high school pre-facebook, thank goodness, so I don’t have any pictures to share from that day.  I did wrangle up some photos from my previous SDSM&T graduation day. Just picture me in black robes with much better hair, and you’ll have the general idea!!

I still really don’t know why I thought that short hair was a good look for me.  Mostly at that time in my life it gave me chipmunk face.  The second round of braces, which were removed shortly before graduation, didn’t really help the chipmunk face either.

Anyway, here’s to another chapter of life done.  Also, if I ever happen to mention that going back to school sounds like a good idea again, someone please just smack me upside the head.  I’m not quite sure what I’m going to do with my fancy new Master’s of Science in Engineering Management, but I’m sure I’ll figure it out as I go along.

 

In totally unrelated news, I’d like to wish a Happy Mother’s Day to all the awesome moms out there.  Whether your babies are humans or furry four legged friends, you all do an amazing job and deserve to be recognized!!

Thanks Momma, for all the love and support!

Leave a Reply

