Crafty Christmas

Here they are.  All the crafts that I worked on for Christmas presents.  If I got ideas from other places, I’ll post the links with the pictures along with any modifications I made to the pattern.

IMG_0280

Ear muff wraps for my Aunt and My Sexy Russian.  They all get decorated a bit differently, and this year I discovered a new way to make the pattern!

These ear muffs are my own pattern!!  If you’d like a tutorial about them I can do that, I’m just not sure if anyone would be interested.  I, by no means, have pro level knitting skills, but I can get some basic things done.

IMG_0282

Some custom scrap booking pics with hand cut glitter swirls for my Sister of our beloved, and most ideal dog Whisper. (There are dots all around the frame, the photo is just weird apparently :/)

IMG_0286

Runaway Fringe Scarf sans fringe for my Momma.  I used three skeins of Knit Collage’s Pixie Dust yarn in Golden Snowflake and size 55 circular needles.  I did the whole pattern except the last 6 rows, mostly because I ran out of yarn due to my larger needle size.  There are also some errors, but the yarn is so randomly chunky you’ll never find them! 🙂 You can purchase the pattern and yarn directly from Knit Collage

http://knitcollage.com/collections/cowls-scarves/products/runaway-cowl

 

IMG_0287

Distressed wooden star garland for Momma.  I intended to put these on some actual garland and then gift the whole kit and kaboodle, however I wasn’t really sure were she’d want them so they are just on hangers.  I got the pattern online, however I didn’t glue and staple mine.  I just drilled some extra holes, and they are just stitched together with some craft twine.

http://www.hawthorneandmain.com/diy-wood-stars/

 

IMG_0290

Embroidery Hoop Orbs for my Sister.  She embroiders and always seem to like the orbs at home decor stores, so it just seemed to make sense.  I just stained them using General Finishes Gel Stain in Java.  I used the same stain on the Wooden Stars.

photo (2)

Scarf and matching hat for my Sister so she has warm things on her winter adventures.  The scarf and hat were knit in the same pattern, although I didn’t have a size pattern for the hat.  The resulting hat was super large and in charge and has since been deconstructed into a chunky snood scarf.  The hat will be reworked sometime soon!  The pattern for the scarf came from Puhl Soho and is available on their website.  I didn’t have time to order their yarn, so I used Lion Brand Wool Ease Thick and Quick on my size 55 circular needles.

http://www.purlsoho.com/create/2015/12/16/eleventh-hour-scarf-in-gentle-giant/

photo-2

Deer antler necklaces with genuine Black Hills bambi sheds!  My gym’s boutique started carrying necklaces like this, but I have no idea who makes them.  I have access to some random deer sheds and decided that I could make my own!  The shed I got had 4 tips, so I have 4 necklaces with varying bead patterns.

2 thoughts on “Crafty Christmas

  1. I loved my present first of all. Annnd that scarf that you made for your mom is seriously absolutely gorgeous. I think it would be a perfect present for literally anyone. I am so impressed 😍👌

    Like

  2. I am obsessed with those hoops that you made for your sister! Seriously I am going to make those for my home, in gold. Soooooooooo cool and modern

    Like

Leave a Reply

