Crazy Pills: A Synopsis of My Week

This week has been nutz……I’m busy at work, and I’ll be gone for work basically all of next week.  This is less than ideal because I actually have work that needs to be done in the lab!  This isn’t always the case, but I didn’t get a say in when the laboratory conference was scheduled….so plants are just gonna have to wait on data I guess.

Yesterday, in an effort to get as much done as possible I spent basically the entire day in the lab.  Usually I enjoy this, but everyone else was in the lab too and my phone battery died so I had to spend several hours without any tunes.  By the end of the day, I was exhausted and felt like I had been on crazy pills all day.  Then it was home to clean and do homework…..oh, the never ending joys of trying to adult.

Bright side is….LIL B IS COMING TO VISIT!!!!!!!!!!!!  Actually, she should arrive in about an hour.  So, a three day weekend and some fun shenanigans are in store for me!!!!!!!  I honestly don’t really know what we are doing, and frankly I don’t care.  There will be friends and wine….I don’t really care what happens after that.

I feel like I’ve been oddly adult this week.  Sometimes stress causes me to actually motivate and get stuff done!  I finally got around to working on scheduling my PEO chapter’s Christmas party, and I submitted my program of study for graduate school.  Assuming it’s approved…..IDK why it wouldn’t be….I’ll be done with grad school after the spring semester.  It’s about time!

Leave a Reply

