Hello World!

Happy Hump Day!  I decided to start blogging to share the (mis)happenings of my life with the world.  Hopefully they will inspire, motivate, and entertain other people as much as they have me.  I’m a girl of wide and sometimes obscenely varied interests and this blog will tackle all of them.  From food to dating to everyday life there really isn’t a story I won’t share.

A bit about me:

I’m a …..late….twenty something single girl born, raised, and currently tearing it up in South Dakota.  I have a rescue mutt named Scout who I adore more than most people.  We (the dog and I) recently bought and moved into a new house which keeps us occupied, but it also gives me a good excuse to spend plenty of time on Pintrest.  As long as I’m disclosing some slightly guilty pleasures, I feel the need to disclose that I counted my shoes when I moved and I have 44 pairs. Yes, that’s correct…44 pairs of shoes. I love them all dearly!

I have a bachelor’s degree in Chemistry and the periodic table print TOMS to match!  I was feeling under stimulated in my job and decided to go back to school.  I’m currently a distance student at my alma mater pursuing a Master’s of Engineering Management.

I’ve discovered that most of my problems can easily be solved or ignored with cheap champagne and a bubble bath. Wine never hurt anyone either.  I think this means that I don’t really have any “important” problems.  Trust me when I say I generally have only the most absurd middle class white girl issues.  More on that later.

That’s all for now, see you back here soon!

Leave a Reply

